Does Feminism Have Room for Zionists?

Lora Lucero
The New York Times
·
 Does Feminism Have Room for Zionists?

The author writes: “More and more frequently, my identity as a Zionist places me in conflict with the feminist movement of 2017. I will remain a proud feminist, but I see no reason I should have to sacrifice my Zionism for the sake of my feminism.”

Lora responds: Your Zionism humiliates, degrades, and kills my sisters in Gaza and the oPt. Zionism conflicts with feminism because feminists support all life, and understands that all life is interconnected. You, my dear, are not a feminist.

Anti-Israel statements in the International Women’s Strike platform risk alienating some feminists.
NYTIMES.COM
Leave a Reply

